Difference between revisions of "Form of the Dragon I (Alchemist Extract)"

From Epic Path
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Text replacement - "}}</onlyinclude> (polymorph)" to "}}</onlyinclude>")
 
Line 93: Line 93:
 
}}</onlyinclude>
 
}}</onlyinclude>
  
| Description = When you cast this spell, you change yourself into the semblance of a dragon!  You grow large and terrible, you have a powerful jaw on a long, sinuous neck, you walk on all fours and have mighty wings.   You must choose at the time of casting one of the Draconic Types below you wish to emulate.  Once chosen, you may not change this form unless you change back to your normal form and cast this spell again. When you cast this spell, your body is utterly consumed by the draconic form you choose, and all of your abilities become those of your new form.  
+
| Description = You dissolve a tiny carving of a dragon into an extract. When you drink this extract, you change yourself into the semblance of a dragon!  You grow large and terrible, you have a powerful jaw on a long, sinuous neck, you walk on all fours and have mighty wings. You must choose at the time of imbibition one of the Draconic Types below you wish to emulate.  Once chosen, you may not change this form unless you change back to your normal form and drink this elixir again. When you imbibe this extract, your body is utterly consumed by the draconic form you choose, and all of your abilities become those of your new form.  
  
: The base abilities of your new, draconic, form are based upon the template below.  You gain all of the abilities of the template whose CR matches your character level at the time you cast this spell.
+
: The base abilities of your new, draconic, form are based upon the template below.  You gain all of the abilities of the template whose CR matches your character level at the time you imbibe this mixture.
 
{{Transmog-Lists
 
{{Transmog-Lists
 
| Natural-Only = Y
 
| Natural-Only = Y
Line 105: Line 105:
 
}}
 
}}
  
: This spell converts you completely and utterly into the form of the draconic creature you choose. Unlike most polymorph type spells, there is no chance you can effectively mimic an actual Dragon with this spell, and so there is no bonus to your Disguise rolls from this spell.  Now, if you are so good you can fool people into thinking you're a Dragon with pure Skill, then congratulations! Regardless of which Dragon Type you choose to become, your actual type becomes Protean for the duration of the spell (and, as a result, you gain a vulnerability to silvered weapons, taking 50% extra damage from them).
+
: This extract converts you completely and utterly into the form of the draconic creature you choose. Unlike most polymorph type elixirs, there is no chance you can effectively mimic an actual Dragon with this extract, and so there is no bonus to your Disguise rolls from this effect.  Now, if you are so good you can fool people into thinking you're a Dragon with pure Skill, then congratulations! Regardless of which Dragon Type you choose to become, your actual type becomes Protean for the duration of the extract's effect (and, as a result, you gain a vulnerability to silvered weapons, taking 50% extra damage from them).
  
: This spell always makes you into a sized Large Draconic Creature.  
+
: This extract always makes the imbiber into a sized Large Draconic Creature.  
  
: While under the effects of this spell, the following rules apply to the template above you choose: Size large creatures do not have to [[Squeezing|Squeeze]] to fit into a Large space (120 inches or greater, 2 squares), suffer a -1 size penalty to AC, and [[Stealth]] checks, and gain a +1 bonus to their [[Might]] skill and [[Maneuver Defense]], and their [[Walk]] speed is increased by +10 feet.  Size Large creatures cannot share a 5-foot-square with another creature, unless squeezing.
+
: While under the effects of this extract, the following rules apply to the template above you choose: Size large creatures do not have to [[Squeezing|Squeeze]] to fit into a Large space (120 inches or greater, 2 squares), suffer a -1 size penalty to AC, and [[Stealth]] checks, and gain a +1 bonus to their [[Might]] skill and [[Maneuver Defense]], and their [[Walk]] speed is increased by +10 feet.  Size Large creatures cannot share a 5-foot-square with another creature, unless squeezing.
  
 
: You gain the powers below, depending upon the type of Dragon you choose. These powers are added to the base powers of the template you chose above, and never apply to your normal form.
 
: You gain the powers below, depending upon the type of Dragon you choose. These powers are added to the base powers of the template you chose above, and never apply to your normal form.
Line 134: Line 134:
 
: While you are polymorphed, you do not gain access to any of your normal abilities, or any of the abilities of any creature type you are emulating, unless it is part of your ability to change your shape. You cannot use feats or skills based upon your normal self, you do not gain or lose any modifiers for any Stats, you gain no benefit or penalty for any normal magic item, you do not have your normal armor class, hit points, maneuver offense or defense, saving throw bonuses, class abilities, or anything else.  For all intents and purposes, the polymorph has 'overwritten' your entire self, and the only abilities you have are those of your assumed form, and any abilities granted to you by the change into this new shape.
 
: While you are polymorphed, you do not gain access to any of your normal abilities, or any of the abilities of any creature type you are emulating, unless it is part of your ability to change your shape. You cannot use feats or skills based upon your normal self, you do not gain or lose any modifiers for any Stats, you gain no benefit or penalty for any normal magic item, you do not have your normal armor class, hit points, maneuver offense or defense, saving throw bonuses, class abilities, or anything else.  For all intents and purposes, the polymorph has 'overwritten' your entire self, and the only abilities you have are those of your assumed form, and any abilities granted to you by the change into this new shape.
  
:All damage you suffer while polymorphed is tallied against your new form's hit point total. If you change back to your normal form while still damaged, all of that damage transfers to your normal form as non-lethal damage.  If you are driven unconscious (your hit points reduced to zero or less) while in your polymorphed form, the spell is immediately dispelled and you revert to your normal form, and all damage your polymorphed form suffered (including any negative hit points the 'final blow' gave you) is doubled, and then applied to your normal hit points as non-lethal damage. This is very likely to drive you [[unconscious]], also leaving you helpless. If your polymorphed form was suffering from any disease, poison, or any other condition of any sort when the spell ends, then that condition transfers to your true form as well.   
+
:All damage you suffer while polymorphed is tallied against your new form's hit point total. If you change back to your normal form while still damaged, all of that damage transfers to your normal form as non-lethal damage.  If you are driven unconscious (your hit points reduced to zero or less) while in your polymorphed form, the extract's effect is immediately dispelled and you revert to your normal form, and all damage your polymorphed form suffered (including any negative hit points the 'final blow' gave you) is doubled, and then applied to your normal hit points as non-lethal damage. This is very likely to drive you [[unconscious]], also leaving you helpless. If your polymorphed form was suffering from any disease, poison, or any other condition of any sort when the extract ends, then that condition transfers to your true form as well.   
  
 
: While you are polymorphed, you may still be healed by your allies, and you still count as their ally for any abilities they possess.
 
: While you are polymorphed, you may still be healed by your allies, and you still count as their ally for any abilities they possess.

Latest revision as of 13:04, 10 October 2019

Level: Alchemist 6
School: Transmutation

Casting

Casting Time: Standard Action
Components: V, S, M (A tiny carving of the dragon you plan to emulate, worth 1 gp.)

Effect

Range: Self
Target or Area: you
Duration: Until the end of the current encounter, the end of the next encounter, or until the start of a full night's rest, whichever is sooner
Saving Throw: Harmless (Will negates)
Save DC: 10 + caster stat modifier + spell level
Spell Resistance: Yes

Description

You dissolve a tiny carving of a dragon into an extract. When you drink this extract, you change yourself into the semblance of a dragon! You grow large and terrible, you have a powerful jaw on a long, sinuous neck, you walk on all fours and have mighty wings. You must choose at the time of imbibition one of the Draconic Types below you wish to emulate. Once chosen, you may not change this form unless you change back to your normal form and drink this elixir again. When you imbibe this extract, your body is utterly consumed by the draconic form you choose, and all of your abilities become those of your new form.
The base abilities of your new, draconic, form are based upon the template below. You gain all of the abilities of the template whose CR matches your character level at the time you imbibe this mixture.
Natural Attacks (No Ranged)
CR 1 CR 2 CR 3 CR 4 CR 5 CR 6 CR 7 CR 8 CR 9 CR 10
CR 11 CR 12 CR 13 CR 14 CR 15 CR 16 CR 17 CR 18 CR 19 CR 20
CR 21 CR 22 CR 23 CR 24 CR 25 CR 26 CR 27 CR 28 CR 29 CR 30
CR 31 CR 32 CR 33 CR 34 CR 35
This extract converts you completely and utterly into the form of the draconic creature you choose. Unlike most polymorph type elixirs, there is no chance you can effectively mimic an actual Dragon with this extract, and so there is no bonus to your Disguise rolls from this effect. Now, if you are so good you can fool people into thinking you're a Dragon with pure Skill, then congratulations! Regardless of which Dragon Type you choose to become, your actual type becomes Protean for the duration of the extract's effect (and, as a result, you gain a vulnerability to silvered weapons, taking 50% extra damage from them).
This extract always makes the imbiber into a sized Large Draconic Creature.
While under the effects of this extract, the following rules apply to the template above you choose: Size large creatures do not have to Squeeze to fit into a Large space (120 inches or greater, 2 squares), suffer a -1 size penalty to AC, and Stealth checks, and gain a +1 bonus to their Might skill and Maneuver Defense, and their Walk speed is increased by +10 feet. Size Large creatures cannot share a 5-foot-square with another creature, unless squeezing.
You gain the powers below, depending upon the type of Dragon you choose. These powers are added to the base powers of the template you chose above, and never apply to your normal form.
  • During any Full Attack action, your Claw attacks are Area of Effect, and you may roll an attack against all creatures wholly or partially within a 10 foot (2x2) area adjacent to your space. Roll damage once and apply it to all creatures struck. NOTE: This means you can accidentally hit your friends! Use with caution.
  • Once per encounter you gain a Breath Weapon. As a standard action, you may roll the Special Attack Damage listed in the template and apply it to all creatures wholly or partially in a space defined by the dragon type below. Affected creatures are allowed a Reflex saving throw against the DC listed in the template above to take half damage. This damage is inflicted in the damage type listed in the dragon type you choose below. NOTE: In Draconic form you do not have access to any Feats, which includes Selective! Use with caution.
Dragon Types Available:
  • Black Dragon: Breath Weapon is a 30-foot cone (6x6 space adjacent to your space) of negative (energy, uncommon) damage, gain Swim 60 feet
  • Blue Dragon: Breath Weapon is a 30-foot cone (6x6 space adjacent to your space) of electricity (energy, common) damage, gain Burrowing 20 feet
  • Green Dragon: Breath Weapon is a 30-foot cone (6x6 space adjacent to your space) of acid (energy, common) damage, gain Brachiating 40 feet
  • Red Dragon: Breath Weapon is a 30-foot cone (6x6 space adjacent to your space) of fire (energy, common) damage, gain hardened to fire damage
  • White Dragon: Breath Weapon is a 30-foot cone (6x6 space adjacent to your space) of cold (energy, common) damage, gain Vaulting 60 feet


While you are polymorphed, you do not gain access to any of your normal abilities, or any of the abilities of any creature type you are emulating, unless it is part of your ability to change your shape. You cannot use feats or skills based upon your normal self, you do not gain or lose any modifiers for any Stats, you gain no benefit or penalty for any normal magic item, you do not have your normal armor class, hit points, maneuver offense or defense, saving throw bonuses, class abilities, or anything else. For all intents and purposes, the polymorph has 'overwritten' your entire self, and the only abilities you have are those of your assumed form, and any abilities granted to you by the change into this new shape.
All damage you suffer while polymorphed is tallied against your new form's hit point total. If you change back to your normal form while still damaged, all of that damage transfers to your normal form as non-lethal damage. If you are driven unconscious (your hit points reduced to zero or less) while in your polymorphed form, the extract's effect is immediately dispelled and you revert to your normal form, and all damage your polymorphed form suffered (including any negative hit points the 'final blow' gave you) is doubled, and then applied to your normal hit points as non-lethal damage. This is very likely to drive you unconscious, also leaving you helpless. If your polymorphed form was suffering from any disease, poison, or any other condition of any sort when the extract ends, then that condition transfers to your true form as well.
While you are polymorphed, you may still be healed by your allies, and you still count as their ally for any abilities they possess.
This spell lays an arcane charge on its target(s). If the targets are something other than you or another creature (such as an object or area), the spell lays an arcane charge on you, the caster. Targets which already have an arcane charge present must choose which to keep if the new spell has the same charge type. Only one arcane charge can ever be present on a target at a time.